thin-spiration: {week two}

so, an update on last week::

  1. in an attempt to avoid checking the scale obsessively, i’ve hid it away until later in the month. but i have noticed my clothes fitting a little looser, as well as an energy boost during the day + better sleep at night. #winning
  2. despite having been out of the gym for nearly a month, i dragged myself back there a couple times this week. on day one, i decided to get all ambitious ‘n’ stuff + see how far i could run. i made it two and a half miles, and i was 99.9% sure i was going to either puke or pass out when it was over. but let me repeat that:: i made it two and a half miles. not too bad.
  3. lest you think i’ve gone too far off the healthy deep end, i also consumed more than my fair share of baked goods this week. and i loved every bite.

and now, for all the cool stuff i found on the interwebs this week!Image
(umm. hello, adorable!)

Image
(mindy kaling is my spirit animal, y’all.)

Image
(hey, ryan gosling. keep being gorgeous, m’kay?)

also, i found this really cool app for my phone called Noom that lets me track my meals and workouts, and the “coach” helps encourage me throughout the day with fun fitness goals. check it out!

xo,
ep.

 

Leave a Reply

