thankful: thirty-two & thirty-three

watching kids that i work with start to dream about their futures; granny smith apples; rest; the sweet, gentle way Jesus calls me back to himself if i’ve been gone away too long; the anticipation of possibly/hopefully getting the second job i applied for; new and beautiful music (currently discovering Christa Wells; oh. my. goodness. LOVE her!); the happy feeling i get inside when my car has a full tank of gas; teaching children in my Sunday school class about the crucifixion—i asked one little girl how it made her feel to know Jesus died for her because he loves her; she answered me with, “it makes me feel like the specialest person in the world!”; finding my voice and learning to sing love songs to God; ice cream.

Leave a Reply

