Tonight was Victory Christian Academy’s last Christmas play. Ever.
And I’m really having a hard time dealing with that.

The play itself was amazing. The kids sang their hearts out and truly believed every single word of it. Watching them up there, smiling and dancing and singing about the true meaning of Christmas, brought both a smile to my face and tears to my eyes. They have such a light & love for Christ inside of them, and I’ve witnessed it grow stronger with each passing year. I don’t want them to ever lose that.

Tonight their lights were burning so brightly. Tonight their love for Jesus flooded out in each word they sang. Tonight was something special.
And it breaks my heart to know it’s almost over.

Leave a Reply

